Florida Concealed Carry
Our Florida Concealed Carry Safety Course is taught by instructors who possess NRA instructor certifications, State of Florida K – License, or CJSTC Certifications.
Our course is designed to not just meet, but exceed the requirements needed to apply for a Florida Concealed Carry Permit.
The Concealed Carry Course will Provide:
- Knowledge about safe handing, storage, and general firearms safety
- Florida State Statute 790 and use of Force Statute 776
- Firearms maintenance and concealed carry techniques
- Shooting fundamentals and handgun operation
- Glock 19 handgun will be provided by CPTS
- Ammunition for this course will be provided
- Certificate of completion
**The Concealed Carry Course will take approximately 3 hours to complete**
- Protective eyewear and hearing protection (CPTS can provide)
- Note taking material
A Florida Concealed Carry permit allows a citizen to carry a handgun, electronic weapon (Taser), tear gas gun, knife or billie club “in a manner that conceals them from the ordinary sight of another person.” Click Here for a full description of Florida Statute 790.06 license to carry concealed weapon or firearms.
Effective June 11, 2008, a Florida Concealed Carry permit is now valid for 7 years.
Additionally, the following states have full or partial reciprocity agreements with Florida regarding Concealed Carry permits: Alabama, Alaska, Arizona, Arkansas, Colorado, Delaware, Georgia, Idaho, Indiana, Kansas, Kentucky, Louisiana, Michigan, Mississippi, Missouri, Montana, Nebraska, New Hampshire, New Mexico, North Carolina, North Dakota, Ohio, Oklahoma, Pennsylvania, South Carolina, South Dakota, Tennessee, Texas, Utah, Vermont, Virginia, Washington, West Virginia, Wyoming. For more information about a Florida Concealed Carry permit, visit the Florida Department of Agriculture and Consumer Services Division of Licensing page by Clicking Here.